Man-made Noise Kristian Eastwood MyOneManBand Edwina Hayes Horse Guards Parade Awash with Antler The Holy Orders Kingdom By The Sea The Cardboard Cutouts James Orwin BLack and Wwite Tango The Notebook
 Man-made Noise

1. Mr Bleaney 4.36
Lyrics: Philip Larkin
Music: Terence James Dunn
Produced: Terry Dunn/John Spence
Recorded: Fairview Studios, 4 January 2010

Man-made Noise is the creative vehicle of Terence James Dunn. Formerly the front-man and main songwriter with the band Ernest (Hedon, East Yorkshire), Terry (with the help of emerging producer James Markham) recorded his first solo album Man-made Noise in 2008. The album was released on Sonic Vista Recordings.

Following completion of Man-made Noise, Terry sold his house and embarked on a round the world trip armed with a guitar and a dictaphone. After an extended touring visit to Japan – financed by playing regular gigs to appreciative Japanese audiences (and where parts of this track were recorded) – he returned to Fairview Studios to complete the recording of Mr Bleaney for this album.